2

NOTIFICATION GOVERNMENT OF GUJARAT

Social Justice and Empowerment Department Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar-382010 Dated the 26th February, 2019

No. JJA/10/2017/769493/CHH: - In exercise of the powers conferred by section 27 of the Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Act, 2015(2 of 2016), the Government of Gujarat, hereby constitute the **Child Welfare Committees** for the Districts specified in column 2 consisting of Chairperson and such other members in relation to the children in need of care and protection for the areas specified in column 4 of the following Schedule, for a period of three years.

SCHEDULE

Sr. No.	Name of Child Welfare Committee		Constitution of the Commit	Area of Jurisdiction of the committee	
1.	2.	3.			4
1	Child Welfare Committee- Kutch	1	Shri Rasiklal K. Mehta	Member	Kutch District with Head Quarter at Bhuj
2	Child Welfare	1	Shri Mukeshbhai D. Patel	Chairperson	Mehsana
	Committee-	2	Shri Bhavnaben C. Goswami	Member	District with
	Mehsana	3	Shri Rameshbhai K. Solanki	Member	Head Quarter
		4	Shri Vishnubhai M. Chaudhari	Member	at Mehsana
		5	Shri Jigishaben K. Mehta	Member	
3	Child Welfare	1	Shri Omprakash G. Agrawal	Chairperson	Navsari District
	Committee-	2	Shri Karnbhai A. Hariyani	Member	with Head
	Navsari	3	Shri Jigna J. Vaid	Member	Quarter at
		4	Shri Vinodbhai B. Patel	Member	Navsari
		5	Shri Sameerkumar R. Patel	Member	
4	Child Welfare	1	Shri Nitinbhai J. Shah	Chairperson	Panchmahal
	Committee-	2	Shri Hetalbhai Dagali	Member	District with
	Panchmahal	3	Shri Anandkumar J. Ghadiyali	Member	Head Quarter
		4	Shri Ruchaben D. Mehta	Member	at Godhra
5	Child Welfare	1	Smt. Jignaben S. Pandya	Chairperson	Surendranagar
	Committee-	2	Shri Hitendrasinh P. Chauhan	Member	District with
	Surendranagar	3	Dr. Naileshchandra R. Trivedi	Member	Head Quarter
		4	Shri Kamleshbhai P. Hadi	Member	at
		5	Shri Mukeshkumar G. Desai	Member	Surendranagar

			,	,	
6	Child Welfare	1	Shri Rakshaben R. Boliya	Chairperson	Rajkot District
	Committee-	2	Dr. Rashmikant Upadhyay	Member	with Head
	Rajkot	3	Shri Manish K. Khambhaliya	Member	Quarter at
		4	Shri Bhimajibhai R. Parsana	Member	Rajkot
		5	Shri Arun A. Nirmal	Member	
7	Child Welfare	1	Shri Chandrakantbhai J.		Bharuch
	Committee-	ļ	Jambusariya		District with
	Bharuch				Head Quarter
					at Bharuch
8	Child Welfare	1	Shri Narendra A. Soni	Chairperson	Dahod District
	Committee-	2	Shri Lalabhai S. Suvar	Member	with Head
	Dahod	3	Shri Sonalben S. Dhariya	Member	Quarter at
		4	Shri Arvindkumar M. Parikh	Member	Dahod
		5	Shri Lalabhai B. Makawana	Member	
9	Child Welfare	1	Shri Mahendrabhai B. Patel	Chairperson	Mahisagar
	Committee-	2	Shri Shashikant D. Panchal	Member	District with
e e	Mahisagar	3	Shri Bhrukutiben R. Shah	Member	Head Quarter
		4	Shri Dipakkumar J. Joshi	Member	at Lunawada
		5	Shri Amrishbhai P. Patel	Member	

By order and in the name of Governor of Gujarat,

Josev. (J. V. Desai)

Deputy Secretary to Government of Gujarat Social Justice and Empowerment Department

Copy with CC to:

- > The Principal Secretary to H. E. the Governor of Gujarat, Gandhinagar*
- > The Principal Secretary to Hon. Chief Minister, Gujarat
- > The Personal Secretary to All Ministers /Ministers of State/Parliamentary Secretaries, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar
- > Juvenile Justice Committee, Gujarat High Court, Ahmedabad
- > The Chief Secretary, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar
- > Additional Chief Secretary, Home Dept., Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar
- > Principal Secretary, Labour and Employment Dept., Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar
- > Principal Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Dept., Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar
- > Principal Secretary, Education Dept., Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar
- > Secretary, Women and Child Development Dept., Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar
- Secretary, Legal Dept., Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar

- > All Other Secretariat Dept., Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar
- > All Commissioners of Police
- > All District Superintendents of Police
- > The Director, Social Defence, Block 16, Dr. Jivraj Mehta Bhavan, Gandhinagar
- ➤ The Chief Executive Officer, Gujarat State Child Protection Society, Block No 19, Dr. Jivraj Mehta Bhavan, Gandhinagar
- > The Senior Most Judicial Magistrate, First Class (All concerned) (Through: Director, (SD))
- > The Director General of Police, Police Bhavan, Gandhinagar
- > The Member Secretary, Selection Committee, Office of the Director of Social Defence
- > The Additional Director General of Police, CID Crime, Police Bhavan, Gandhinagar
- > All Collector and District Magistrates (Through: Director, SD)
- > The Commissioner of Information, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar (With a request to issue a suitable press note)
- ➤ The Manager, Government Central Press, Gandhinagar with a request to publish this notification in Gujarat Government Gazette and to send 50 copies of the print to this Department and 200 copies to the Director of Social Defence, Block 16, Dr. Jivraj Mehta Bhavan, Gandhinagar
- > The Registrar of Gujarat High Court, Ahmedabad*
- Secretary, Gujarat State Legal Service Authority, Ahmedabad
- Secretary, District Legal Service Authority, Ahmedabad
- > The Accountant General, Gujarat, Ahmedabad / Rajkot
- ➤ All District Social Defence Officers (Through: Director, SD)
- ➤ All District Child Protection Officers (Through: Director, SD)
- All the Chairman / Member of the Child Welfare Committee (Through: Director, SD)
- Section Officer, Computer Cell, Social Justice and Empowerment Department with request to upload on department's website.
- > The Select File

^{*} By Letter